my life

It’s life, Jim!

Just a little update from me, and an apology at the lack of food/recipe related posts… a lack that may sadly continue for a while whilst I focus my attention on my university studies.

I’ve just entered my third year as an undergraduate Palaeobiologist, which is a nice mix of Geology, Biology and Zoology for those of you who are curious as to what that entails. I’ve only had one week of lectures so far, but it looks like it’s going to be a fantastic year! Though I already have a lot of work, it’s all based on topics I personally find interesting so I’m finding it fun. (No more crying over statistics and chemistry!) It’s also looking like they’ve been hiding all the best lecturers until now; I didn’t think I’d find myself wishing we had more timetabled hours. With all the studying, minds, it’s probably a good thing that we don’t.

I went for a mini-escape with my boyfriend to Lyme Regis last weekend; just three days, but it was nice catching up after two months of not seeing him. We hiked 12km, went fossil hunting in Charmouth, and I got my shoes wet and fell over in the sea… Oops.

So here’s hoping things stay up, and that I can find the time to cook again once I get back into the swing of studying. I’ve been invited to a Hallowe’en/Housewarming party at the end of the month, so if that’s not an excuse to put my books down and make several batches of biscuits, I don’t know what is.

A late night walk to celebrate surviving the first week of term, and taking pictures of Big Ben and Parliament from the Riverbank.

 

Leave a Reply

